MONKFIELD PARK PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNOR INFORMATION 2023-24

Composition of Governing Body as at 18th March 2024

- 3/3 Parent Governors
- 1/1 Local Authority Governor
- 1/1 Elected Staff Governor
- 1/1 Headteacher Governor
- 4/4 Co-opted Governors

Register of Pecuniary Interests								
Name		Key Responsibilities	Category of governor	Appointment date and method	Term end	Relevant business interests	Governor at other schools	Relationships with governors or staff
Janet Sparrow	•	Vice Chair HT's Performance Review	Co-opted	19.10.2022 Governing Board	18.10.2026	None	No	None
Mel Webster	•	Co-Chair Sports Premium Safeguarding Link	Co-opted	16.11.2022 Governing Board	15.11.2026	None	Teversham Primary (Associate)	None
James Osborn	•	HT's Performance Review	Co-opted	14.12.2022 Governing Board	13.12.2026	None	No	None
Jane Crowden	•	Co-Chair HT's Performance Review SEND and Inclusion Link	Local Authority	21.12.2022 Appointed	20.12.2026	None	None	None
John Oyekan			Parent	02.02.2023 Elected	01.02.2027	University of Sheffield, Lecturer University of York, Lecturer	No	None
Christopher Kidson			Parent	28.06.2023 Governing Board	27.06.2027	None	No	None

Kate Major	Co	•	01.09.2023 Governing Board	31.08.2027	Member of staff CEM Property Management Ltd., Company Secretary	No	None
Jacqueline Durrant	Sta		18.03.2024 Elected	17.03.2028	Member of staff	No	None
Greg Clifton	Pa		18.03.2024 Elected	17.03.2028	None	No	None
Annie Howell	Не		01.09.2021 Governing Board		Member of staff	No	None

Previous governors (served at any point over the past 12 months)								
Name	Committees	Category of governor	Appointed by	Date of appointment	Date stepped down	Relevant business interests	Governor at other Schools	Relationships with other governors or staff
Helen Hickmott		Parent	Elected	13.03.2020	01.06.2023	Friends of Monkfield Park (Chair/Trustee) Member of staff	No	None
M Rumman Hasan		Parent	Elected	02.12.2022	10.07.2023	None	No	None
Sharon McLaughlin		Co-opted	Governing Board	23.03.2021	19.07.2023	SJ Psychological Services UK Ltd (Director)	No	None
Ben Yates		Staff	Elected	24.06.2020	06.12.2023	Member of staff	No	None